Maniscalco wins ECHL Performer of the Month award

SHREWSBURY, New Jersey – Former Sun Devil Hockey and current Wheeling Nailers defenseman Josh Maniscalco has been named AMI Graphics ECHL Plus Performer of the Month for December after leading the league with a plus-minus score of +14 during the month, ECHL reported on Monday.

Maniscalco scored equal or better in 9 of its 10 games in December, including a +3 in three different games – December 15-18 in Norfolk and December 31 against Norfolk.

Under a National Hockey League contract with Pittsburgh, Maniscalco leads the league in plus-minus at +21 while leading rookie defensemen in goals (8) and points (19). His eight goals are tied for third among ECHL defensemen and his 19 points are tied for seventh. He also skated in two games with Wilkes-Barre / Scranton of the American Hockey League.

Prior to turning pro, Maniscalco had 52 points (15g-37a) in 71 career games at Arizona State University, while totaling 47 points (16g-31a) in 121 career United States Hockey League games with the national team and Dubuque. Maniscalco’s +24 career leads ASU’s all-time plus-minus record as he sits second in career points by defenseman (52), goals by defender (15) and assists by a defender (37). Even with just two years in the ASU jersey, Maniscalco ranks No.6 in the program’s all-time points record.

In recognition of his accomplishment, AMI Graphics will present Josh Maniscalco with a custom Plus Performer of the Month banner at an on-ice ceremony at an upcoming Nailers home game.

Finalist: Craig Martin, Jacksonville (+13).

Best performer (s) for each club: Adirondack – Chris Lijdsman, Jimmy Mazza and Robbie Payne (+7); Allen – Branden Troock (+7); Atlanta – Derek Topatigh (+6); Cincinnati – Dajon Mingo (+12); Florida – Xavier Bouchard and Jake McLaughlin (+8); Fort Wayne – Kellen Jones (+12); Greenville – Justin Nachbaur and Bryce Reddick (+2); Idaho – Shawn McBride (+7); Indy – Christopher Cameron (+7); Iowa – Kaid Oliver (+3); Kalamazoo – Andrew DeBrincat (+8); Kansas City – Nick Pastujov (+7); Maine – JD Greenway, Alex Kile and Mathew Santos (+5); Newfoundland – Trent Bourque, Gordie Green, CJ Hayes and Derian Plouffe (+2); Norfolk – Steven Leonard and Alex Tonge (-2); Orlando – Jake Transit (+6); Rapid City – Christian Evers (+6); Reading – Brad Morrison (+4); South Carolina – Patrick Holway (+1); Toledo – Randy Gazzola (+9); Trois-Rivières – Alexis D’Aoust (+9); Tulsa – Mike McKee (+10); Utah – Connor McDonald (+12); Wichita – Carson Vance (-1) and Worcester – Anthony Repaci (+4).

Source link

Comments are closed.